Mike Boland


My publications so far are as follows:

Poetry Collections: The Midnight Circus (1991) Envoi Poets Press
Trout Rising (2013) FeedaRead Publishing

(with the Trout Poets): The Trout…Minus One (1993) Focus Books
  Rainbow Trout (2003) Gothic Garden Press

Some reviews of 'The Midnight Circus'
“His poems crackle with energy” - Iron
“He has a green approach. The Shadow of the Sun, a longish poem, should be in the possession of everyone concerned with green issues.” - Envoi
“Strange, fantasy poems, some rhymed. Hauntings just out of normal sight.” - Weyfarers

Published by FeedARead Publishing ISBN 978-1-78299 Price: £3.49 (ex p&p)

The collection contains 40 pages of poems, some long, some short, on a variety of subjects, linked together using the theme of the nature of time and its relationship to both nature and humanity.

Available from the publisher at www.feedaread.com

Review of 'Trout Rising':
"This is a collection where time is central, relating always to the act of creation....... a pleasing collection – one to be read by the fire on a winter’s night." - South

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player